Get your daily dose of vitamin D easily with these chewable vegan gummies.
Holland & Barrett Vegan Vit D Gummies 25UG provide immune support, as well as support for both the bones and muscles.
Suitable for vegans, you can easily top up your vitamin D levels with this daily dietary supplement. These vitamin D chewable gummies are perfect if you find it difficult to swallow tablets.
The sunshine vitamin
Vitamin D is an essential vitamin, which the body needs to stay healthy. The body cannot produce this vitamin on its own and you therefore need to get vitamin D each day.
Unlike most of the other vitamins, the main natural source of vitamin D is not from food at all - it is actually from direct exposure to sunlight. This is why vitamin D is sometimes known as the ‘sunshine vitamin’.
When you are outside, ultraviolet B (UVB) rays hit receptors located in the skin cells and this triggers a chemical reaction which then produces vitamin D. Vitamin D can only be produced when your skin is directly exposed to sunlight.
However, it can be difficult to get all the vitamin D that our bodies need through the sunlight alone, especially during the darker, winter months or if you do not get to spend as much time as you would like outside.
It is also thought that wearing sun cream stops the direct exposure of sunlight to the skin.
Because of this, the NHS recommends that everyone in the UK should take a vitamin D supplement during the winter months.
Holland & Barrett Vit D Gummy 25UG is a great option for an easy-to-take, daily supplement.
Food sources of vitamin D
Although the best source of vitamin D is via direct sunlight, there are some foods which contain vitamin D.
It can be a challenge to get sufficient amounts of vitamin D through your diet alone, since there are only a few foods which are natural sources of it.
The best natural sources of vitamin D include oily fish, such as salmon, liver, red meat and egg yolks.
Of course, these foods are not suitable for anyone following a vegan diet.
One of the few natural vegan sources of vitamin D is mushrooms. Vitamin D is often also added to fortified foods, such as plant-based milk alternatives and breakfast cereals.
It is unlikely that you will be able to get all of your recommended daily intake of vitamin D through your diet alone, especially if you are vegan. You can therefore keep your levels topped up with these vitamin D vegan gummies.
Taking vegan vitamin D gummies
You might think that gummy sweets are just for kids but actually these are vitamin D gummies for adults!
Ok, so theses Holland and Barrett vitamin D gummies are not quite sweets but they are a great way of getting some additional goodness.
Because we know you are busy with a million and one things every day, our vegan vitamin D gummies are super easy to fit into your daily routine.
Taking vitamin D supplement gummies are a great alternative to taking tablets or capsules if you find it difficult to swallow them.
Simply chew one vitamin D gummy each day, preferably with a meal to get your daily dose of this essential vitamin.
Glucose Syrup, Sucrose, Water, Gelling Agent (Pectin), Corn Maltodextrin, Vitamin D (Cholecalciferol), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Anti-Caking Agent (Carnauba Wax), Flavouring (Orange Flavour), Colour (Paprika Extract).
Always read the label before use
|Each 1 Gummy(ies) contains|
|Vitamin D||25.00 µg (1000 I.U.) 500%*|
|*NRV = Nutrient Reference Value**No NRV Established|
Take 1 Gummy(ies) per day, preferably with a meal. Do not exceed stated dose.
Food supplements must not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking any medications or under medical supervision, please consult a doctor or healthcare professional before use. Discontinue use and consult a doctor if adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.
Although we make every effort to ensure our product information is up to date on our website, please always read labels, warnings, and directions provided with the product before using or consuming the product.
It can be a challenge to get sufficient vitamin D on a vegan diet, since most of the natural dietary sources of vitamin D are products which are derived from animals, such as egg yolks, liver, red meat and oily fish.
One of the only natural, plant-based source of vitamin D is mushrooms.
There are some other vegan options, as vitamin D is often added to fortified foods such as vegan alternatives to milk and breakfast cereals.
The other way to get vitamin D is through exposure to natural sunlight. When ultraviolet B rays from the sun hit receptors in the skin, the body starts to produce vitamin D.
But if you spend a lot of time inside or you do not expose your skin to sunlight when you are outside, then you might not get enough of this vital vitamin.
If you are not getting enough vitamin D through exposure to sunlight or through your diet, then taking a supplement, such these vegan vitamin D chewable gummies, is a good way of keeping your vitamin D levels topped up.
Vitamin D is also known as the sunshine vitamin. It is an essential vitamin, which helps to keep our bodies healthy and it is produced by the body when the skin is directly exposed to sunlight.
Unlike other vitamins, it occurs naturally in just a few foods and it is also added to other foods.
Vitamin D is available to take as a dietary supplement, such as these vitamin D gummies for adults.
Vitamin D is an essential vitamin, which helps to support our overall health and wellbeing.
Vitamin D contributes to normal absorption of calcium and phosphate in the body.
Vitamin D contributes to the maintenance of normal bones and normal muscle function. As well as this, it also helps to support the normal function of the immune system.
Vitamin D has two main forms – vitamin D2 and vitamin D3.
The main difference between the two is that vitamin D3 can come from both plant and animal sources, whereas vitamin D2 comes from plant-based sources.
Vitamin D is an essential vitamin, which means our bodies need it to stay healthy. This means that everybody needs vitamin D, whether they follow a vegan diet or not.
Since there is very little naturally occurring vitamin D in plant-based foods, it is a good idea to take a supplement such as these vitamin D supplement gummies.
No, not all vitamin D supplements are suitable for vegans but good news – Holland and Barrett Vitamin D Vegan Gummies are!
Yes, Holland & Barrett Vegan Vitamin D Gummies 25 micrograms are suitable for anyone following either a vegan or a vegetarian diet, as they do not contain any products which come from animals. They are gelatine free.
These chewable gummy vitamins are quick and easy to take. They are a great alternative to taking capsules or tablets and you just need to take one vitamin D gummy each day.
If you have a question about an order, one of our products or a general enquiry.Customer service