Holland & Barrett Ultra Soya Lecithin 1200mg 250 Softgel Capsules

£25.99

Holland & Barrett Ultra Soya Lecithin 1200mg 250 Softgel Capsules

Holland & Barrett Ultra Soya Lecithin 1200mg 250 Softgel Capsules

£25.99

Description

Named after the Greek word for egg yolk Lekithos, Lecithin was first isolated from egg yolk in the 1950s and its benefits examined. You’ll see it on the back of many food packets as it is used commercially as an emulsifier and occurs naturally in foods like wholegrains, nuts, soybeans and egg yolks. However, it’s not just good for making sure your chocolate doesn’t separate.


Human bodies create lecithin naturally. The vitamin-like nutrient can be found in the cells of your body, plants and animal tissues. It is made up of a variety of fatty acids, one of the most prevalent being a group of fat molecules called phospholipids. Cell membranes thrive best with adequate phospholipids present, allowing them to perform normally in the body.


When taken as a supplement or consumed as food, lecithin gets broken down into a compound called choline. Choline has the potential to help the body break down fat and convert it into energy more efficiently*.


These Holland and Barrett lecithin supplements are made using a combination of naturally occurring phospholipids, which have been extracted during the processing of soybean oil. This makes them suitable for vegans as well as vegetarians.

  • These lecithin capsules contain naturally occurring phospholipids extracted during processing of soybean oil
  • Lecithin is present in human cells in the form of cell membranes
  • Holland and Barret soft-gel lecithin tablets are suitable for vegans and vegetarians

*Choline contributes to normal lipid metabolism and choline contributes to the maintenance of normal liver function.

Nutritional Information

Each softgel capsule contains:
Soya Lecithin 1,200mg
typically providing (see below)
Phosphatides 732mg

Additional Info

Directions:

Take one to three softgel capsules daily, preferably with meals. Do not exceed stated dose.

Ingredients:

Always read the label

Soya Lecithin, Capsule Shell (Glycerol, Modified Corn Starch, Carageenan, Acidity Regulator (Sodium Carbonate Anhydrous)).

For Allergens - see ingredients in bold

Free from:

No Artificial Colours, Flavours or Preservatives, No added Sugar, Sweetener or Salt. No Porcine. No Yeast

Suitable for:

Vegetarians & Vegans

Remember to:

We go to great efforts to ensure that the information on this page is accurate at the time that the page was last edited. As we are constantly reviewing and developing our products to meet our consumer needs, consumers, particularly those that suffer from allergies and intolerances, should always check product labelling, warnings, and directions provided with the product that is delivered, prior to use or consumption.

Free from

Vegan